The PNWD Board of Directors consists of five directors, each elected by delegates at the District Annual Meeting for a term of three years. Directors are eligible to serve for a maximum of two consecutive terms.

PNWD Board Minutes

You can contact the PNWD Board of Directors via email at

Pacific Northwest District Board 2018-19

Howlett Mar2015
Susan Howlett
member University Unitarian Church – Seattle, WA
Metro Seattle
2nd term expires: 2021

Craig Cyr
member Edmonds UU Congregation – WA
Western Washington (north)
1st term expires: 2019

H Nevill Feb2013
Hayden Nevill
member UU Fellowship of Fairbanks – AK
East of Cascades and Alaska
2nd term expires: 2019

Toyan Copeland
member UU Congregation of Whidbey Island – Freeland, WA
Western Washington (excluding Seattle)
1st term expires: 2020

Rev. Theresa Soto
member Rogue Valley UU Fellowship – Ashland, OR
Western Oregon
Appointed to fill vacated term that expires: 2020

Bylaws Committee

A special ad hoc committee appointed by and accountable to the district board to review the bylaws and recommend changes, as provided in the PNWD bylaws, Article VII, Section 2.