Jim Key Tamara Payne-AlexDelegates to this year’s UUA General Assembly in Louisville, KY will be electing a new Moderator to serve a six-year term as the Unitarian Universalist Association’s (UUA) Chief Governance Officer. The two candidates for this position are Jim Key and Tamara Payne-Alex (right).

To enhance congregants’ knowledge of the candidates and the issues, the UUA is sponsoring an online Moderator Candidates’ Forum on Thursday, June 6, at 7:30 p.m. Eastern, 5:30 p.m. Mountain, and 4:30 p.m. Pacific. The forum will be moderated by the Rev. Ken Sawyer, minister emeritus of the First Parish in Wayland, MA and chair of the UUA’s Election Campaign Practices Committee.

You are invited to view the forum at http://forum2013.uua.org – prior to the live event, this page offers details and links related to the Moderator position and campaign. At the on-line forum, each candidate will present an opening statement and then respond to questions presented by Sawyer.

If you would like to submit questions to be considered for use in the forum, please send them to forum2013@uua.org. The deadline for submitting proposed questions is 12 p.m. Eastern on Monday, June 3.

Following the live forum, the video will be posted as soon as possible on UUA.org.

Tagged on:

One thought on “UUA Moderator candidates offer on-line forum June 6

  • June 7, 2013 at 1:58 pm
    Permalink

    Due to technical difficulties, the June 6 Moderators Forum was not convened. As a result, the forum has been rescheduled for Tuesday, June 11, at 7:30 p.m. EST (4:30 p.m. PST).

    You are invited watch it live online at http://forum2013.uua.org. The candidates for moderator, Tamara Payne-Alex and Jim Key, will each present an opening statement. They will then respond to questions presented by the Rev. Ken Sawyer, minister emeritus of the First Parish in Wayland, MA and chair of the UUA’s Election Campaign Practices Committee.

    We apologize to those who tried unsuccessfully to watch the forum last night. We look forward to having an interesting and enlightening discussion during the rescheduled forum next Tuesday, June 11 at 7:30 p.m. EST (4:30 p.m. PST).

Comments are closed.